Reviews

Genuine Product Reviews from Customers

See What Everyone's Talking About
 

Retractable Awnings

C Series Electric | L Series Electric | S series Manual | SG series Manual
 

Door Awnings

PA Series | PN Series
 

Free Standing Awnings

FS Series
C Series Electric Retractable Awning
  Model # : EA1610-A208H, Size : 16x10 (ft), Color: Canvas Umber
Date : 6/11/2018
Just finished installing the 16 ft awning and we love it. Well made, solid design. Deploys and retracts smooth with motor or manually and is easy to adjust pitch. It's easy to install if you're reasonably mechanically inclined. One person can do most of it, but you'll want two for setting it in place. Comes with 3 solid brackets, just get them all aligned then slip the main beam into the slot.The shipping is crazy, comes on a very long pallet. I was a bit worried with some box damage, but the foam inside did its job and the unit had no issues.We have a brick patio that gets super hot in the summer, looking forward to a cool summer this year.
- From an Amazon.com Customer Review

  Model # : EA1310-A208H, Size : 13x10 (ft), Color: Canvas Umber
Date : 5/29/2018
Very easy install. The toughest part was finding the studs and making sure that the spacing of the brackets would not interfere with a structure on the cassette. It is surprisingly heavy, so get a strong person to help when lifting into place. I got the 13' awning so it came with 3 hanging brackets, but only two of the brackets had the mounting bolts included, so that added a trip to the hardware store and $15 to the effort.The delivery was on time and in good order.Once the brackets were up, the awning snapped into place. We installed over a patio about 80' from our house and my wife is pleased that the remote control allows her to open and close the awning before heading out to the patio.Very nice. Very simple installation.
- From an Amazon.com Customer Review

  Model # : EA1610-A332H, Size : 16x10 (ft), Color: Natural Beige with Brick Red Stripes
Date : 5/26/2018
We were shocked at how simple and fast it was to install this awning ourselves. It works beautifully with our new Tiny House and brings the finishing touch we were looking for to add beauty and functionality. We priced it in the big box stores and it was 2-3 times more expensive. With this one, we even have a remote control to use inside or out. We have a pass through from the kitchen to the outdoor bar top eating area on the deck. The shade this adds to the kitchen too is great. When the wind suddenly comes up, you don't have the trouble of manually cranking it down, you simply press a button.
In tiny house living, it's even more important to bring the indoors out and the outdoors in. The awning on our deck completes the project so perfectly and we get so many compliments! To see this product on HGTV, look up Tiny House Paradise episodes for summer 2018 and search for The Bohemian Bungalow in Texas.
- From an Amazon.com Customer Review

 

 


  Model # : EA1310-A208H, Size : 13x10 (ft), Color: Canvas Umber
Date : 5/14/2018
We love our new awning. Bought this for a very sunny spot on our back garden. Installed ourselves. You definitely need two people, however, I can't lift much. My husband used two very sturdy ladders, we lifted one end up and rested it on ladder as securing other end. Finding the studs in the wall (we have vinyl on this section of our house) was the hardest part. We ended up finding the studs inside then best guessed from the outside. Good news is our one mistake is covered by awning housing! Very sturdy, attractive, even the remote is attractive! We have attached the remote to the wall inside so I don't have to go out in the event of rain. Does hold up to light rain and winds >12mph but nothing more would I recommend.
- From an Amazon.com Customer Review

  Model # : EA1210-A208H, Size : 12x10 (ft), Color: Canvas Umber
Date : 3/29/2018
Very happy with my new awning! Very good quality and super simple installation. A 50+ woman and a 60+ man installed it. Initially I was concerned because it was about a $1000 less than other awning. I’m glad I took a chance. It has made my patio look much nicer and more comfortable without the hot sun beating down on us. The remote makes it very easy to open and close and the manual crack it easy to use as well. Also the shipping was free and fast. I received it approx 7 business days after ordering. I definitely would recommend advaning!
- From an Advaning Shop Customer Review
L Series Electric Retractable Awning
  EA1410-A100H2 : 14x10 (ft), Color: Khaki
Date : 6/9/2018
We were glad we when with Advaning awning company the quality of awning is great my wife loves the color and how it works. The installation when great we did it in about 2 1/2 hours. We are very happy with the awning.
- From an Advaningshop.com Customer Review

  Model # : EA1210-A447H2, Size: 12x10 (ft), Color: Ocean Blue with Sand Beige Stripes
Date : 6/9/2018
It works beautifully. My only problem was finding someone to install it. It would be so helpful if you recommended what type of installers to contact to install it.
- From an Amazon.com Customer Review

  Model # : EA1210-A423H2, Size: 12x10 (ft), Color: Sunny Yellow with Silver Gray+Blue stripes
Date : 5/26/2018
This awning was super easy to install. It looks great and and the unit is heavy duty. I was so very pleasantly surprised when I saw the quality, I show it off as someone would a new baby.
- From an Amazon.com Customer Review

  Model # : EA1610-A100H2, Size: 16x10 (ft), Color: Khaki
Date : 5/25/2018
My husband and I LOVE IT!!
- From an Amazon.com Customer Review

  Model # : EA1410-A100H2, Size: 14x10 (ft), Color: Khaki
Date : 4/23/2018
First thing noticed is the incredible packaging the awning comes in. Very well protected from damage in shipping. No issues at all with damage and shipping companies were absolute professionals. The awning itself is a thing of beauty.
Instructions are well written and very easy to follow and understand. Installation was easilly accomplished following the instructions. We installed ours on a stucco exterior wall so we fastened a 14' redwood 2x6 to the wall secured with 14, 6" galvenized steel lag bolts that anchored into a beam sub surface beam. The mounting brackets are bolted to the 2x6. The bolts included with the awning didn't work for our application, but they're top quality stainless steel. Use them if you can. Now that the awning is mounted it operates perfectly and quietly. The adjustable pitch is perfect to block out a low setting sun and is easy to adjust. Keep in mind that if the awning is fully exended, raising the pitch of the awning requires more effort than if it's only partially extened. This is normal.Just FYI, ours takes 49 seconds from fully closed to fully opened and 51 seconds to fully retract it. Knowing the cost was going to be high I thoroughly researched Advaning awnings along with many others. Advaning were't the cheapest, and they weren't the most expensive. The features and quality of materials is outstanding in every way and I think a very good value for the price paid.I highly recommend Advaning awnings over any other brand.
- From an Advaningshop.com Customer Review

  Model # : EA1410-A430H2, Size: 14x10 (ft), Color: Brick Red with Sand Beige Stripes
Date : 4/22/2018
Just put it up yesterday. Install was simple. Quality of awning looks great. Everything is as advertised. Cloudy and chilly today, looking forward to warmer days and firing up a stogie and enjoying the shaded deck
- From an Advaningshop.com Customer Review

  Model # : EA1610-A100H2, Size: 16x10 (ft), Color: Khaki
Date : 3/25/2018
Love the awning, but it is not easy to install. Have some good carpenters with muscles to help you.
- From an Amazon.com Customer Review
S series Manual Retractable Awning
5 stars  Model # : MA1210-A002N, Size : 12x10 (ft), Color: Linen Beige
Date : 5/30/2018
Very happy with new awning, it opens and closes smoothly. It was very well packaged, multiple boxes so no damage could happen. Went up easier than we thought. Thank you for an excellent product.
- From an Advaningshop.com Customer Review

  Model # : MA1410-A002N, Size : 14x10 (ft), Color: Linen Beige
Date : 5/12/2018
Absolutely perfect!! Easy to install....only took an hour with my husband & myself! Love the easy tilt option which will work great with the late afternoon sun! 
- From an Amazon.com Customer Review   Model # : MA1410-A002N, Size : 14x10 (ft), Color: Linen Beige
Date : 5/9/2018
This is a great awning with a heavier canvas than expected. It is just what the product described it to be and came with great instructions for installing. You will need 2 people to help as it is very heavy. The customer service is very good with this product if there is any problem. I had an address problem through amazon and the company was a great help to get this delivered on time to our home. I would give 4.5 stars with half star deducted because the crank effort to roll the awning back in is quite stiff and a lot of work. It is heavy and the arms fold up well but it is not as easy as I thought it would be to hand crank it back.
- From an Amazon.com Customer Review
SG series Manual Retractable Awning
 Model # : MA1410-A108NG, Size : 14x10 (ft), Color: Burgundy?
Date : 5/31/2018
I am extremely satisfied with the company and the awning. I had phoned customer service before my purchase with a technical question concerning the install. After I received my answer I placed my order. The awning arrived by truck within a week. The install was very easy and install and operation was as described in the manual and in the video. The overall construction of the awning is excellent and operation is flawless. I do recommend this awning.
- From an Advaningshop.com Customer Review

 Model # : MA1410-A108NG, Size : 14x10 (ft), Color: Burgundy?
Date : 4/5/2018
Great price! Free shipping was very fast. The quality of the awning appears very high with good design. I installed it myself quite easily using a couple of pulleys to lift it into place, setting it in the brackets which I installed, then bolting it in place onto the brackets. All works perfect. I'm very pleased with the purchase.
- From an Advaningshop.com Customer Review

 Model # : MA1410-A108NG, Size : 14x10 (ft), Color: Burgundy?
Date : 3/13/2018
Received the awning directly from Advaning, right on time, and the shipping was free for a 160+ lb. awning & pallet. Advaning ships it on a wooden pallet so it doesn't get twisted or bent. Pilot shipping keep the wooden pallet and moved the double boxed 14' awning into my garage without a hitch. I mention this since it's a large awning, and getting rid of the pallet would have been extra work for me, and I was grateful for the great job Pilot shipping did and how well the awning was packaged so it wouldn't get damaged. I used a week to see if I could get a contractor to give me some quotes on installation on my stucco sided house. The 1st was over $900.00 and the 2nd was $400.00. I decided to do the installation myself. 12" & 14" Advaning awning come with 3 brackets. I decided to purchase and addition bracket for the $49.99 from Advaning, since my house is stucco on the outside and I wanted an addition amount of support for this 68 lb. awning. The instructions are straight forward for most homes, but doesn't really address stucco sided style homes. The critical issue is getting the holes drilled for the brackets over where the wall studs are. Advaning includes the hardware for installation, i.e. the 4" ~ 3/8" diameter lag bolts. In the configuration where I wanted to put the awning, I had to cover a window, sliding door and another widow. 2 brackets on the each end and 2 more between each window. I had prepared to not find studs between the windows and the sliding glass door, with some heavy duty 3/8" bolt Snapple Toggle (size BC) that will support 275 lb. in 1/2" drywall, 576 lb.s in 5/8" drywall, 1755 lb.s in concrete. What they might hold in Stucco depends on the thickness of the stucco, but I figured if I had 2 of the brackets into the wall studs, with the other 2 in stucco with these with the 2" toggles holding behind the stucco I'd be ok. Advaning does NOT recommend using anything except the supplied hardware, but since the 12/14' take 3 brackets I decided to risk using the 3/8" bolt sided toggles if I had too. In my case I was able to find all 4 studs for each of the brackets. Take your time, find the studs from the inside of the house and measure twice or three times to get the holes directly over the wall studs so you don't miss them. I drilled through the stucco with a hammer drill and 3/8" masonry drill bit till I reached the wood. Recommendations for a 3/8" lag bolt into wood is a 15/64" drill bit which is what I used. 3/8" = .375", the inner diameter for the shank minus the threads is about .285" or so. 15/64" = .234375. So, the 15/64" (.234375") pilot hole gives the .375" lag bolts a lot of wood to grip in. Mine when in pretty hard, but I didn't want them to pull out. The instructions DON'T include what size drill bits you might need, you need to figure that out on your own. That missing info was my only complain, and I'm sure Advaning figures if you're going to install this on your own, you should know this stuff. I had to look online, but it all worked out. Long long story, but got the brackets up all lag bolts into studs, and with the help of my son we clean and jerked the 14" awning into the brackets and bolted em up. It fit perfect, and had the awning unrolled in no time after it was up in the brackets. I can't say how good it's going to work when summer time gets here. The awing works easy to move in and out, though I can see why folks get an electric one as it takes quite a few turns to move it out fully or to retract it. It isn't difficult, just a lot of turns. Great awning Advaning! I got it on sale direct from them, and as I mentioned, no cost shipping, and the awning was in perfect shape and works superb. Thanks
- From an Advaningshop.com Customer Review
Door Polycarbonate Awning - PN Series
 Model # : DA4731-PBS1N, Size : 47x31 (in), Black?
Date : 3/29/2018
This awning was a pain to put together. I recommend using a rubber mallet and a block of wood to get the plexiglass in the frame. Works great, looks awesome above my front door.
- From an Amazon.com Customer Review
Door Polycarbonate Awning - PA Series
 Model # : DA5935-PSS1A, Size : 59x35 (in), Silver
Date : 5/3/2018
This is a great product...with a few caveats. First, you definitely need two people for this project. Second, if you have two panels to connect do it on the ground and secure them with bungee cords so they do not come apart when you attempt to secure the unit to the wall. It does take time and patience to install this and I pre drilled for the lag bolts and things went smoothly. I chose this particular unit because I have limited clearance above the door. hope this helps...good luck to all.
- From an Amazon.com Customer Review
Free Standing Awning - FS Series
  Model # : FS1410-A208H, Size : 14x10 (ft), Color: Canvas Umber
Date : 4/7/2018
We assembled our awning a few days ago. Needed a strong guy to life the cross-beam, but otherwise straight-forward. It looks great, opens and closes easily and makes it possible to sit in comfort on our back patio in the noonday sun. It seems incredibly stable - we put a couple of large flower pots onto the heavy bricks that help to hold it down in order to add even more weight and to reduce the risk of tripping. Unlike other shade structures or umbrellas, it is pretty unobtrusive when not in use. Finally, a terrific solution to a long-standing problem.
- From an Amazon.com Customer Review